Kentucky vs Indiana All-Star Basketball Classic Rosters Announced



April 22, 2014 Louisville, KY

The Bluegrass Sports Commission in conjunction with the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation and the Kentucky Association of Basketball Coaches announced the rosters of the senior boys and senior girls Kentucky All-Star teams that will represent Kentucky this June.

“This is one of the most prestigious honors for a high school basketball player in Kentucky,” stated Terry Johnson, Executive Director of the Bluegrass Sports Commission. “This is a very talented group of student-athletes and we know this group will make the Commonwealth proud.”

The senior all-star teams will play their Indiana counterparts in Lexington June 13 at the Beck Center on the Campus of Transylvania University. The two teams will also face off in Indianapolis on June 14.

The girls game will begin at 5:00 p.m. with the boys tipping off at 8:00 p.m.

The Kentucky teams will be led by Mr. and Miss Basketball Award winners Quentin Snider and Ivy Brown who will wear the iconic #1 jersey in the games. The Indiana boys all-stars are headlined by University of Kentucky signee and Indiana’s Mr. Basketball, Trey Lyles.

Tickets are on sale now online starting today. Prices are $20 for a reserved bench seat and $30 for a reserved chairback seat. One ticket is good for both games. To purchase CLICK HERE now!



Quentin Snider (Mr. Basketball) (Ballard)

Christian Cunningham (Cordia)

Jackson Davis (Lafayette)

Tra Edwards (Hopkinsville)

Jordan Green (Henry Clay)

Christian Hudson (Hazard)

Justin Johnson (Perry County Central)

Kelen Martin (Ballard)

Chris McGraw (Western)

Chris Porter-Bunton (Warren Central)

Nick Ruthsatz (Covington Catholic)

Keon Williams (John Hardin)

Head Coach:   Chris O’Hearn (Mason County)

Asst. Coach:    James Haire (Elizabethtown)

Asst. Coach:    Brad Cox (Mason County)



Ivy Brown (Miss Basketball) (LaRue County)

McKenzie Cann (Anderson County)

Danielle Lawrence (Butler)

Javonna Layfield (Ballard)

Eriel McKee (Anderson County)

Essence Gray (Danville)

Jamie Castle (Magoffin County)

Abby Owings (Simon Kenton)

Raven Merriweather (Sacred Heart)

BrookeTodd (Paul L. Dunbar)

Sarah Cooley (Lafayette)

Shalika Smith (Glasgow)


Head Coach:   Jennifer Parsons (Corbin)

Asst. Coach:    Scott Sivillis (Calloway County)

Asst. Coach:    Christy Clark (Butler County)

Be Sociable, Share!